Term dates and Lesson Times

Term dates

Please find below the school's term dates for 2017/18. Scroll further down for the 2018/2019 provisional dates. Should you need further clarification, please ask one of the Isham CE Primary Team.

Please note: we do not authorise Term Time Holiday for any reason. Please holiday in the 12 weeks available to you. Thank you.

Isham Primary School academic term dates 2017/18

TERM   DAY DATE
Autumn term Training day Friday 1 September 2017
Training day Monday 4 September 2017
Re-open to pupils Tuesday 5 September 2017
New Reception pupils come to school Wednesday 6 September 2017
Autumn half term Close (3.30pm) Friday 20 October 2017
Training day Monday 30 October 2017
Open to pupils Tuesday 31 October 2017
Christmas Close (12.00 noon) Wednesday 20 Decmeber 2017
New Year 2018 Training day Wednesday 3 January 2018
Open to pupils Thursday 4 January 2018
Spring half term Close (3.30pm) Friday 9 February 2018
Open to pupils Monday 19 February 2018
Easter holiday Close (3.30pm) Thursday 29 March 2018
Training day Monday 16 April 2018
Open to pupils Tuesday 17 April 2018
May Day Bank holiday (closed) Monday 7 May 2018
Open to pupils Tuesday 8 May 2018
Summer half term Close (3.30pm) Friday 25 May 2018
Open to pupils Monday 4 June 2018
Summer holiday 2018 Close (3.30pm) Friday 20 July 2018

 


Please see the attached for 2018/2019 term dates.

APPROVED NCC 2018-19 term dates  

Please note training days are yet to be established for 2018/2019


 

Infants: Morning session 9.00am - 12.00pm. Afternoon session 1.10pm - 3.25pm
Juniors: Morning session 8.50am - 12.00pm. Afternoon session 1.10pm - 3.30pm

 


Collective Worship: Mon 9.00am, Tues 9.00am, Wed 3.00pm, Thurs 9.00am and Fri 3.00pm


 


KS1 Lesson Times:

Monday, Tuesday and Thursdays: 9.15 - 10.30; 10.45 - 12; 1.10 - 2.45 and 2.55 - 3.25

Wednesday and Friday: 9.00 - 10.30; 10.45 - 12; 1.10 - 2.55 


KS2 Lesson Times:

Monday, Tuesday and Thursdays: 9.15 - 10.30; 10.45 - 12; 1.10 - 3.30

Wednesday and Friday: 9.00 - 10.30; 10.45 - 12; 1.10 - 3.00


 Updated: 22.03.2017